How much can I push the LSAT score up? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
SR1313

New

How much can I push the LSAT score up?

Post by SR1313 » Sun Apr 20, 2008 11:52 pm

Of course, like everyone, I'm hoping for at least a 170. Scored 158 on the diagnostic for the LSAT offered by Kaplan...most of my wrong answers were on the logic puzzles because I ran out of time when I was less than half done. How much can I expect to get my score up between now and the June administration of the LSAT?

How far were you guys able to increase your score?

New

Re: How much can I push the LSAT score up?

Post by 20090922 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:00 am

I went from a 155 (LSAC's practice LSAT) to a 171 on test day which I could have done better but got brain-tired and flubbed a bunch of questions towards the end of the test. I studied for three months taking the released LSATs and understanding my mistakes, etc.

For the logic games section I started off doing pretty bad on them (time issues mostly). You just need to practice a lot--within two months I was doing them without getting any wrong. I did some sudokus (The parallel thought processing is an important skill to develop for LG) and repeated old LG sections. Most of the questions in the LG sections can be done with little shortcuts that you discover only through repeated practice. It also helps to have a system for writing down logic statements (see symbolic logic, if you haven't done so already), diagramming, etc.

SR1313

New

Post by SR1313 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:03 am

lukertin wrote:I went from a 155 (LSAC's practice LSAT) to a 171 on test day which I could have done better but got brain-tired and flubbed a bunch of questions towards the end of the test. I studied for three months taking the released LSATs and understanding my mistakes, etc.