3.81 GPA/177 LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
yorkville

New

3.81 GPA/177 LSAT

Post by yorkville » Fri Sep 04, 2020 8:52 am

I am currently not applying to law school as I will be abroad until next summer at least while my husband finishes up a work contract.

Most interested in applying to NYU, Columbia (top choice), Penn, Chicago, and--possibly?--Harvard? Are there any other places I should look at applying?

About me:
  • I'm kinda risk averse. Would like to have the least debt possible.
  • Definitely would be interested in scholarships.
  • By the time I apply I will have completed my Master's here (Comparative Law, Economics, and Finance). It has a very strong migrant law clinic which I am excited about and can use for my PS.
  • My softs are not really that compelling. I used to work as a translator so I speak five languages fluently (it sounds cooler than it is, trust me), and I currently own a boutique consulting firm in a niche, legal-adjacent industry.
Red flags:
  • I've been to a number of undergraduate institutions since I moved abroad as a youngin'.
  • I'm a non-trad student. Will be 32 when I apply.
  • I've faced a degree of adversity and as a result had an ABYSMAL semester or two during my first go in undergrad. My mom was dying of cancer and I just didn't care about school :cry:
Bonus:

I would LOVE to go to Yale but realize it's a pipe dream. I mean... if I could retake and get a 180 would it be possible? lol :mrgreen: :roll:

RunnerRunner

Bronze

Re: 3.81 GPA/177 LSAT

Post by RunnerRunner » Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:20 am