Nontraditional grad looking for thoughts at chance for T14

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
7PercentItalian

New

Nontraditional grad looking for thoughts at chance for T14

Post by 7PercentItalian » Fri May 29, 2020 11:54 am

GPA: 3.15
LSAT: 178

I'm 28 years old and I'm a pharmacist. I have always had an interest in law but took a career path to pharmacy that I find very undesirable now. I'm working for a large corporation and don't see myself doing this for the rest of my life. Last few years I've made connections with attorneys who suggested I consider law school and possibly look into doing a health care related practice with my PharmD degree. I only have 2 years of undergrad plus 4 years of the professional program so my GPA isn't very good. I took the LSAT last year and did quite well.

I welcome any comments or criticism.

BrainsyK

Bronze

Re: Nontraditional grad looking for thoughts at chance for T14

Post by BrainsyK » Fri May 29, 2020 12:09 pm

7PercentItalian wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 11:54 am
I'm working for a large corporation and don't see myself doing this for the rest of my life.
I think that it's a fine plan, but if you go to a T14, it's overwhelmingly likely that you'll just return to doing this.
7PercentItalian wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 11:54 am
I only have 2 years of undergrad plus 4 years of the professional program so my GPA isn't very good. I took the LSAT last year and did quite well.
Do you have a Bachelor's degree? If you don't, I don't think that you can get a JD. If it's a degree that's somehow only granted with 2 years of coursework, the LSAC may assess it to not equivalent to a Bachelor's and you may not be able to go to law school. It's just something to consider.

The Lsat Airbender

Silver

Post by The Lsat Airbender » Fri May 29, 2020 12:14 pm