Help - Admission & Employment for International Students

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
FrenchMomo

New

Help - Admission & Employment for International Students

Post by FrenchMomo » Fri May 08, 2020 11:20 am

Hi everyone I hope you are all doing very well!

I come here to ask for your help because I can't find the advice I am looking for anywhere regarding admissions to law schools for international students and the possibility of finding employment in the US with a law firm next.

To quickly explain my background, I am a law student in France, I will get a bachelor and a master in French business law. Besides, I speak three languages ​​(with English).

I want to do a Juris Doctor in the US because it has always been my dream (I don't want to do LLM).

Btw, I come from a persecuted minority but who are not considered URM, so I don't think I can benefit from the admissions boost.

So I have a some questions :

1) What are my chances of being admitted to a T14 with an LSAT of 170 and a CAS "Above average" evaluation ? Do you think the law schools will take into account my "atypical" background in admissions?

2) I will come with an F2 visa and use the temporary work authorization of the visa during the summers of 1L and 2L, and I have the right to work for one yeat after graduation. Do you think I could get hired by a firm that sponsors me for an H1B visa?

Thanks in advance and take care! :D
Last edited by QContinuum on Fri May 08, 2020 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Outed for anon abuse.

FrenchMomo

New

Re: Help - Admission & Employment for International Students

Post by FrenchMomo » Sun May 10, 2020 12:22 pm

If you don’t have exact answers about those issues I doesn’t matter, feel free to give me your opinion

decimalsanddollars

Bronze

Post by decimalsanddollars » Mon May 11, 2020 2:33 pm