3.65 / 157 Veteran Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Mav5

New

3.65 / 157 Veteran

Post by Mav5 » Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:48 pm

So I really slacked off when it came to studying for the LSAT and didn't do as well as I would like...

I am an 8 years Navy Veteran with a BA in Business Admin w/minor in Criminal Justice (weird, I know)...
3.65 GPA / 157 LSAT

I am not trying for a super stretch with my goals and I am keeping them realistic as I can.

My Goal schools

1) University of Washington ( currently living in the area and would like to stay and practice in the Seattle area)
2) Florida State (From Florida so I wouldn't mind going back for school and work)
3) Florida

How feasible is this? I've noticed that my LSAT is below the bottom 25 to these schools (They are all about 160). Will my military soft give me a good shot at one of these or should I take some time off and re do the LSAT? I will be deployed out of country for the most of the year and unable to take anything but this upcoming June LSAT if I decide to retake so I don't have a super long time to prepare for it.

Thanks for any in sight.

Clearly

Gold

Re: 3.65 / 157 Veteran

Post by Clearly » Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:58 pm

you need to retake the LSAT and give it the attention it deserves. It is by a wide margin the most important part of your application, and its not even that hard once you know what you're doing. Sit out the cycle, study like crazy, get a good score, and you'll be looking at full rides to better schools than these.

What do you plan on doing for a living? How much do you expect your salary to be?

NotASpecialSnowflake

Bronze

Post by NotASpecialSnowflake » Fri Apr 24, 2015 7:14 am