Need Some Advice Big Time Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
lurkerneedshelp

New

Need Some Advice Big Time

Post by lurkerneedshelp » Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:43 pm

Hi everyone, long-time lurker but need some serious advice at the moment.

Problem: Taken LSAT three times. 165/164/162 in that order. The 164 I just didn't study enough. This most recent 162 in September 2014 I studied a good deal and was PTing 168-171 range, but I botched my normally -0/-1 games section on gameday and the result was pretty horrifying.

Anyway, with my 165 I was gonna shoot for lower T-14 hoping to get one but would settle lower outside of the 14 hopefully with some scholarship somewhere. Now I am scared because although everyone seems to believe that schools generally just look at you higher score, I feel like the case is different when you regress in score TWICE. I feel like looking at my 3 scores not only hurts my chances of getting in at any reach schools but also hurts scholarship money opportunities where I expected to have them (e.g. UND with my GPA I was near the 75th% for both LSAT and GPA - now idk how they would look at me).

More about me: GPA 3.71, Non-URM, Top 15 UG, 1 Year WE, would obviously want T-14. However, I'm from the midwest and do really want to do law, so would consider trying to go to UND, Minnesota, WUSTL, UIUC, OSU, etc. to crack into a midwest market to still be able to pay off debt.

Just looking for suggestions of what I should do. Also in case retake is a suggestion, my first LSAT was June 2013 so I couldn't retake until next June (right?). Let me know what you guys think and thanks.

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: Need Some Advice Big Time

Post by BigZuck » Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:51 pm

I would probably give it a 4th shot given that the 3rd take sounds like an aberration. T14 is out.