Energy Drinks: Red Bull vs. 5 Hour vs. Starbucks vs. others Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Raskolnikoff

Bronze

Energy Drinks: Red Bull vs. 5 Hour vs. Starbucks vs. others

Post by Raskolnikoff » Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:36 am

I am relatively new to the subject. Always used to get buy on coffee, but now looking for ways to "boost" my studying and wanted to get some info before I get out there and start experimenting.

I know there's an abundance of energy products out there: from simple caffeine pills to energy drinks (Red Bull, Rockstar, Doubleshot) to the concentrated stuff (5 Hour energy and the likes).

Question: What is the difference among the different products? Any info is appreciated: the "type of buzz", length of the effect, possible side effects, crashes, etc.

Post any experiences you had with either or just your personal preferences.

LawandOrder

Silver

Re: Energy Drinks: Red Bull vs. 5 Hour vs. Starbucks vs. others

Post by LawandOrder » Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:38 am

Here's a pile of sugar. Enjoy.

neskerdoo

Silver

Post by neskerdoo » Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:38 am

Raskolnikoff wrote:I am relatively new to the subject. Always used to get buy on coffee, but now looking for ways to "boost" my studying and wanted to get some info before I get out there and start experimenting.

I know there's an abundance of energy products out there: from simple caffeine pills to energy drinks (Red Bull, Rockstar, Doubleshot) to the concentrated stuff (5 Hour energy and the likes).

Question: What is the difference among the different products? Any info is appreciated: the "type of buzz", length of the effect, possible side effects, crashes, etc.

weirdo

LawandOrder

Silver

Post by LawandOrder » Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:39 am

neskerdoo wrote: