The LSAT in Japan/Foreign Country Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
ShibaDan

Bronze

The LSAT in Japan/Foreign Country

Post by ShibaDan » Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:28 am

Hey All,

Did any of you take the LSAT in Japan (Tokyo at Temple U)? If so, was it easy to find? What were the conditions/proctors like? Did you end up applying to LS from there? Was the process much more difficult? Any information you have would be very helpful! Thanks!

GaiijinLawyer

New

Re: The LSAT in Japan/Foreign Country

Post by GaiijinLawyer » Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:34 pm

I would really like some info on this if anyone can help me out...thanks!

skylar

New

Post by skylar » Thu Jul 03, 2008 4:43 pm

I wasn't in Japan, but I took last Sept's in Paris, ten days after arriving there for 8 months.

I'd never do it that way again. I was still freaked out from the language (I studied Spanish, go me!), the traveling from the little town where I worked, and generally being stressed about just moving to a different country. I think it would have been much better if I'd waited until December, but I wanted to get it done ASAP to get the applications in, and I paid for it with a lower score.

GaiijinLawyer

New

Post by GaiijinLawyer » Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:44 am

I'm moving there in about a month so I will have time to adjust. I just don't exactly know what to expect...I know I've seen people on here who have taken it in Japan...come out of the woodwork people! Please!

OldManStan

New

Post by OldManStan » Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:55 am