My Flaw Game is Weak and Would Appreciate your Advice

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
imbreakinglsatbread

New

My Flaw Game is Weak and Would Appreciate your Advice

Post by imbreakinglsatbread » Mon Oct 12, 2020 3:12 am

I have major foundational issues in LR I want to address. Actually I have major foundational issues in all of it but I need to start somewhere.

Do you agree with, or like/dislike the approach of identifying flaws first and working the question from there, as the LSAT Trainer teaches? I feel like its solid for most argumentative question types but I am not very good at it at all. To be clear, I'm not speaking about flaw specific questions, but the flaws that are inherent in most of these LR arguments.

Im averaging 145 through 8 pretests. I blind review them all fully, I put about 12-15 hours into each test in review. Since I was blind reviewing the entire test, I didn't circle questions I was unsure of. I finally circled these questions in the very last section of my very last prep test. I had circled 19 out of 25. So, now I'm here feeling I don't need to be doing prep tests right now. I don't think I have built a proper foundation to benefit from blind review.

I used 7sage analytics and input my scores. All the question types I have answered were red. I exhibit not a single strength in logic reasoning. So I need to start over.

I don't seek the specials secrets or a quick fix. I'm ready to do it the old fashion way. I want to develop this skill and I am willing to put in the time and effort. With so many questions containing flaws, it seems to be where I should focus my efforts.