Thoughts on PowerScore's Study Plans?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
IAmtheLaw72

New

Thoughts on PowerScore's Study Plans?

Post by IAmtheLaw72 » Sun May 10, 2020 10:40 pm

I did a quick search and couldn't find any super satisfactory threads. I know there are several study plans floating around here, but PowerScore's seemed very explicit/easy to follow. I have just under 5 months and was thinking I'd do theirs for 3 months and then do 2 months of more tailored study based on my weak areas. I'm aiming for a 177 (talk is cheap before you've started studying I know...). Has anyone used this study plan / do you have thoughts / did it enable you to get a top score? Do you think I'd need all the materials (listed below) or are they just trying to make a buck? Also feel free to mention / link if you used another specific study plan and it worked very well for you. I'm pretty new to all of this admittedly.

Thanks in advance!

Real LSATs from LSAC
• June 2007 LSAT, a free exam available through our LSAT Digital Exam Platform
• February 1996, 1999, and 2000 LSATs, and PrepTests 75-86, all found in our LSAT
Digital Exam Platform
• The Official LSAT SuperPrep

PowerScore Publications
• LSAT Bibles: Logic Games Bible, Logical Reasoning Bible, and Reading
Comprehension Bible
• LSAT Training Type Collections: Game Type Training, Logical Reasoning
Question Type Training, and Reading Comprehension Passage Type Training
• LSAT Workbooks: Logic Games Bible Workbook, Logical Reasoning Bible
Workbook, and Reading Comprehension Bible Workbook

IntellectualMode

New

Re: Thoughts on PowerScore's Study Plans?

Post by IntellectualMode » Tue May 12, 2020 2:49 am

Hey fella, I can't speak on Powerscore's actual studying plan (so if any other TLS member wants to chip in, do feel free).

In the big scheme of things it sounds like you've got a lot to learn in not a lot of time but seriously, don't let that discourage you.