What’s the current gold standard for LSAT prep? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Br3v

Gold

What’s the current gold standard for LSAT prep?

Post by Br3v » Sat Jan 25, 2020 11:20 am

Family friend has asked me for help studying for the LSAT. When I studied about 5-10 years ago I did Pithypike and was going to recommend that the friend purchase those study books and abide by that study plan. But I gather that the LSAT is changing (e.g., no Logic Games anymore?) and so Pithypike might be outdated?

What is the TLS consensus for LSAT prep these days?

CardozoLaw09

Gold

Re: What’s the current gold standard for LSAT prep?

Post by CardozoLaw09 » Sat Jan 25, 2020 11:51 am

LSAT Trainer, I think?

....theres no LG anymore? Really?

Br3v

Gold

Post by Br3v » Sat Jan 25, 2020 12:07 pm

CardozoLaw09 wrote:LSAT Trainer, I think?

....theres no LG anymore? Really?
Idk if it’s been implemented yet but seems to be the case soon at least:
https://yaledailynews.com/blog/2019/10/ ... s-section/

DKilloranPowerScore

Bronze

Post by DKilloranPowerScore » Sat Jan 25, 2020 7:12 pm

LG won't be phased out any time soon (if ever—there's some debate about exactly what they are required to do), and if you are taking the LSAT any time in the next two years at least, you'll be facing Logic Games.

My vote here would still be for PowerScore, of course :)

Br3v

Gold

Post by Br3v » Sun Jan 26, 2020 5:15 pm

DKilloranPowerScore wrote:LG won't be phased out any time soon (if ever—there's some debate about exactly what they are required to do), and if you are taking the LSAT any time in the next two years at least, you'll be facing Logic Games.

Thanks, that’s what I’m used to so makes it easier. I gather schools are taking GRE now in addition to LSAT too? Have people been taking both or is LSAT still pretty much the ballgame?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

DKilloranPowerScore

Bronze