GRE vs. LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
cheesy143

New

GRE vs. LSAT

Post by cheesy143 » Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:37 am

I took the LSAT twice but am considering grad school. Justcurious if anyone knows anything about the GRE. Do people usually study for it? How long? I studied for four months for the LSAT each time. It seems like people don't do that for the GRE. Would it be crazy to schedule my test two weeks from now?

lymenheimer

Gold

Re: GRE vs. LSAT

Post by lymenheimer » Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:41 am

cheesy143 wrote:I took the LSAT twice but am considering grad school. Justcurious if anyone knows anything about the GRE. Do people usually study for it? How long? I studied for four months for the LSAT each time. It seems like people don't do that for the GRE. Would it be crazy to schedule my test two weeks from now?
GRE is very different from the LSAT. You should definitely take a PT and see where you stand currently, but studying isn't out of the ordinary. The benefit of the GRE testing is that the schedule is much more frequent and I'm pretty sure you can register much closer to the actual test day. I don't think that since you are asking these questions today, you will be comfortable with the GRE in two weeks. The format and question styles are way different. But I guess it's possible.

wellitsover

Bronze

Post by wellitsover » Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:55 am

cheesy143 wrote:I took the LSAT twice but am considering grad school. Justcurious if anyone knows anything about the GRE. Do people usually study for it? How long? I studied for four months for the LSAT each time. It seems like people don't do that for the GRE. Would it be crazy to schedule my test two weeks from now?