162 on second Prep Test: Fluke? Is a 172+ by June doable? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
naht

New

162 on second Prep Test: Fluke? Is a 172+ by June doable?

Post by naht » Thu Jan 28, 2016 1:17 am

Hey all, this is my second post on here, but I just wanted feedback on whether a jump from a 148 diagnostic to a 162 on SuperPrep Test A was realistic. I timed both of these and didn't give myself any breaks in between. I was also at the school library for the 162. I finished the Powerscore Logical Reasoning and Logic Games books in that intervening time period. I'm obviously thrilled to see that big of a jump, but I was wanting to know if I should take it at face value? It seems pretty large, no? Also, since I'm planning on taking the June test, how realistic is a 170+ by that time, given I'm studying roughly 20 hours a week? Thanks for any feedback, and I welcome anyone who has been in a similar situation to chime in.

GMasters5

Bronze

Re: 162 on second Prep Test: Fluke? Is a 172+ by June doable?

Post by GMasters5 » Thu Jan 28, 2016 1:22 am

I feel like it is not a fluke. You have obviously came a long way from your diagnostic. Your score is improving drastically, but going from a 162 to a 172 is going to much harder than going from a 148 to a 162. However, it is doable, especially since you have until June.The only advice I have to give you is keep drilling and taking full length PTs. You also need to make sure you take a lot of the more recent PTs and practice odd logic games. Anyways, good luck!

fliptrip

Gold

Post by fliptrip » Thu Jan 28, 2016 1:31 am