Is a poor GRE indicative of a low LSAT score? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
kjsmit02

New

Is a poor GRE indicative of a low LSAT score?

Post by kjsmit02 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:53 pm

I recently took the GRE on a whim seeking acceptance into a fellowship program. I studied in a span of five days for a total of 18+hrs. My lack of preparation was due to finding out last minute that I needed to take the test while on vacation. Either way, I got my official score today and it was a 307 (152 - Quantitative, 155 - Verbal, 4.0 - analytical writing). These are very average scores from what I've researched and was wondering if I should expect similar scores or percentile ranges on the LSAT? If so, how much should the extra study time I have between now and october help in boosting my lsat score? If anyone has taken both tests, your input would be greatly appreciated.

Diamond

Re: Is a poor GRE indicative of a low LSAT score?

Post by 09042014 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:55 pm

kjsmit02 wrote:I recently took the GRE on a whim seeking acceptance into a fellowship program. I studied in a span of five days for a total of 18+hrs. My lack of preparation was due to finding out last minute that I needed to take the test while on vacation. Either way, I got my official score today and it was a 307 (152 - Quantitative, 155 - Verbal, 4.0 - analytical writing). These are very average scores from what I've researched and was wondering if I should expect similar scores or percentile ranges on the LSAT? If so, how much should the extra study time I have between now and october help in boosting my lsat score? If anyone has taken both tests, your input would be greatly appreciated.
There is no good indicator. Hell, even the LSAT isn't a great indicator of future LSAT scores.

But if you've never been a good standardized test taker, you probably won't start being one now.

dr123

Gold

Post by dr123 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:56 pm