Retaking a 169 in October Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
nycdreamer89

New

Retaking a 169 in October

Post by nycdreamer89 » Mon Sep 06, 2010 5:37 pm

Hi guys. Planning on retaking a 169 from last September. The 169 was in my PT range, but it was on the low end of it, and I don't think I reviewed my wrong answered as adequately as I could have first time around. I just started studying for the retake (probably not my wisest decision, but didn't decide to apply this cycle until a week ago). Do you have any suggestions on how to spend this last month wisely in terms of studying? Today I spent about 5 hours drilling games, and doing LR and RC sections. I work full time, but is it unrealistic to maintain this pace for a few weeks, and then the last 2.5 weeks, focus completely on practice tests? I don't want to burn out, but I also want to utilize all the material (It's been about a year, so its not like I remember most of it) so that I'm as prepared as I can be to score a 173 or 174+ on the 9th. Any help is greatly appreciated. :-)

Knock

Platinum

Re: Retaking a 169 in October

Post by Knock » Mon Sep 06, 2010 5:43 pm