Rule 2 states: If F is in boat 2, then G must also be in boat 2.
I made a mistake thinking: F does not have to be in boat 2 if G is in boat 2, however G MUST be in boat 2 if F is in boat 2.
The Kaplan explanation states that the contrapositive is that G cannot be in boat 2 if F is not in boat 2.
Here is where I get confused...
In basic linear games, while working through the LGB, I learned and burned into my mind that rules which say:
If G is in slot 3 then Q is in slot 4. BUT, Q can be in slot 4 without G being in slot 3.
Can someone help me out here... I have made a lot of progress on my games and I am frustrated that I misinterpreted this rule. I have re-read the bible sections that apply here and I still can't figure this out.
I am re-taking in June so any help here would be very appreciated.
Prep Test #19, Section 1 Game 3 Forum
-
- Posts: 10752
- Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:32 pm
Re: Prep Test #19, Section 1 Game 3
your interpretion sounds correct. But I don't have that book with me, I will look at it when I get home.
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:16 pm
Re: Prep Test #19, Section 1 Game 3
j
Last edited by NewtonLied on Tue Feb 23, 2010 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 71
- Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:04 pm
Re: Prep Test #19, Section 1 Game 3
well, it sounds then, like my interpretation was correct after all... still doesn't explain why i missed four of the questions in game 3
i'll have to reevaluate and look more closely.
thanks for the help!

thanks for the help!
Want to continue reading?
Register now to search topics and post comments!
Absolutely FREE!
Already a member? Login