pharmaceutical job, congressional internship, or classes? Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
philly93

New

pharmaceutical job, congressional internship, or classes?

Post by philly93 » Sat Apr 27, 2013 12:50 pm

hey guys, I've previously posted on this site before on a similar topic but circumstances have changed and I am in need for some help. I am currently a sophomore (rising junior) at a top25 university and am looking for advice on how I should spend this summer. I have 3 options:

Option 1: I got a full-time internship at a pharmaceutical company. I will be in charge of handling databases, updating information, and aiding with research. I will be exposed to mergers and accusations and transactions behind it. I will essentially document it. I will actually be doing a lot of work and be given a lot of responsibility. It is a paid job. This aligns with my resume because I have a TON on bench-science research. This is because I was initially thinking med school and so joined labs. I still do science research even while pursuing a "pre-law" curriculum because I think I can get some great recs from the lab leaders. This job would only add to the resume experience and I figure getting a rec from a professional setting would be good for law school.