Patent Litigation with biochemistry degree Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
risktaker

Silver

Patent Litigation with biochemistry degree

Post by risktaker » Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:32 pm

I have asked this question a few times, but have not got a straightforward response. I would like to work in patent litigation if I decide to go to law school. Is working in patent litigation possible with a biochemistry degree only? I have very little work experience in biochem field besides manufacturing, which is just filling test tubes with cells, so I doubt this helps in terms of experience in the field. I need a good answer to this question because my decision to go to law school rests on this question. If my chances of practicing patent litigation after law school are slim to none, I will have to consider choosing a different field to go into. Thanks in advance.

risktaker

Silver

Re: Patent Litigation with biochemistry degree

Post by risktaker » Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:15 pm

bump. Can someone please add any info if they have any on this topic?

JazzOne

Gold

Post by JazzOne » Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:18 pm

Are you sure you're not interested in maritime law?

risktaker

Silver

Post by risktaker » Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:46 pm

If you can't be helpful, please don't comment.

JazzOne

Gold

Post by JazzOne » Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:48 pm

risktaker wrote:If you can't be helpful, please don't comment.
Aye aye, Captain!

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

IAFG

Platinum

Post by IAFG » Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:53 pm