How much time should I spend studying a week(night student)? Forum

(Study Tips, Dealing With Stress, Maintaining a Social Life, Financial Aid, Internships, Bar Exam, Careers in Law . . . )
thomas7669

Bronze

How much time should I spend studying a week(night student)?

Post by thomas7669 » Thu Sep 20, 2012 7:22 pm

I find the actual material to be fairly easy so far. I have way more stress from my job than from actually understanding the material so far. I find that the most stressful part of law school is being worried about looking like a fool in a class, because of the Socratic Method. I feel like I might be spending too much time memorizing the cases instead of studying the black letter law.

As a night student I have three graded classes(torts, contracts, legal writing). I understand you cant give me a specific answer, but what is a good general guideline? Should I just do the assigned reading for now? Or should I read a supplement as well?

LSATNightmares

Silver

Re: How much time should I spend studying a week(night student)?

Post by LSATNightmares » Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:01 pm

I think reading is enough, plus some form of outlining. Just don't sound like you completely skipped over the reading when called on in class.

zomginternets

Silver

Post by zomginternets » Sun Sep 23, 2012 11:37 pm