Lavender Law Career Fair for Law Clerk? Forum

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
Anonymous User

Lavender Law Career Fair for Law Clerk?

Post by Anonymous User » Tue Jul 14, 2020 2:16 pm

I'm a 2020 grad, and will be clerking with a federal judge during the 2020-2021 term. I'm looking to explore post-clerkship options/trade up from the firm I summered at. Is the Lavender Law career fair worth it to attend in this situation? Also, how will the virtual nature of this year's fair affect that?

j01

New

Re: Lavender Law Career Fair for Law Clerk?

Post by j01 » Sat Aug 08, 2020 11:38 pm

I'm going as well in the same situation, and I've heard it's useful to make recruiting contacts you can use down the road. But maybe less so without the afterparties and such.

Anonymous User

Re: Lavender Law Career Fair for Law Clerk?

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Aug 09, 2020 10:49 am