Where to go from here

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
jjf68

New

Where to go from here

Post by jjf68 » Wed Jan 02, 2019 12:03 pm

Hello all, first time poster. I hope I have this in the right place, and if not, mods feel free to mod.

My educational background:

I graduated from a mid-tier law school almost a decade ago, middle third in class rank (I think--at one point about halfway through, seeing that nothing I did seemed to move me up or down, I stopped checking my rank). I was an engineer in a former life, with a master's degree and a couple years work experience. I had a professor my first year tell me that with that kind of background, I could pretty much write my own ticket. Of course, that was just prior to the worst economic downturn since the Great Depression.

My work background: