Quickest way to get into law school Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
tim131

New

Quickest way to get into law school

Post by tim131 » Sun Feb 21, 2021 3:40 pm

Hey all,

Let's say I wanted to torture myself and go to law school, what's the fastest way I can do that.

I'm 30, married, have kids, make about 100k+ right now, wife is going to law school in 2022 so I will continue to work at least through that. I never got a degree (I'm an immigrant) so would need to do that, unless there are schools that will allow you to matriculate without an undergrad?

So aside from the "you'll fail" "you're crazy" "It's too expensive" responses. What is the best and quickest way I can set myself up to get into law school for say 3-5 years from now, at the tender age of 33-35!

Thanks,

EDIT - Money is my love language, I am highly motivated by money (I work in tech sales), definitely not the smartest kid on the block, but worked my way into a pretty good salary right now, just would like to diversify my skill set (e.g work in big law, become a partner - yeah yeah, not very likely)

Dcc617

Gold

Re: Quickest way to get into law school

Post by Dcc617 » Sun Feb 21, 2021 4:00 pm

Do you actually want to be a lawyer? Law school is very expensive and takes you out of the workforce for 3 years. Given that you’ll also be foregoing your salary, you’ll effectively be spending over half a million dollars on law school.

And depending where you go, biglaw is super not guaranteed. And even if you get it, it’s not a very sustainable lifestyle for most people.

All to say, going to law school for the money may not be a good idea.

JamezPhoenix

New

Post by JamezPhoenix » Mon Feb 22, 2021 5:11 am

Fastest way? Study now, take the test in June, apply to an accelerated two year program as soon as applications become available. I believe Pepperdine has one.