I DID IT! Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
HopefulSplitter0000

Bronze

I DID IT!

Post by HopefulSplitter0000 » Wed Jul 10, 2019 10:48 am

After flopping my first LSAT and studying another year to retake, I got a 177! Now my stats are 177/3.4.

I want to attend a T13 law school or Vanderbilt. I'm really happy I studied another year and retook the exam, since my numbers look competitive for most schools based on MyLSN.

Now I have a few stupid questions:

1. Does anybody have a complete law school guide? Broad question, I know.
I want a guide on what law school classes everyone takes, what OCI is, etc. I do not want to start learning this stuff after applying.

2. I will blanket the T20 (minus Y/S). Any other schools I should consider applying to with my stats? I want to start in biglaw then move in-house. My regional preference is: Secondary Market (south/midwest) --> Chicago --> DC --> NYC --> California.

3. I will live in China until going to law school. I do not receive mail. How do most universities notify students of their acceptances? I am really afraid of "snail mail" not reaching me.

4. Is it possible to become an online LSAT tutor? I live in China (I am American), but this exam is completely learnable, and I would love to work part-time as a tutor or teacher.

Slippin' Jimmy

Silver

Re: I DID IT!

Post by Slippin' Jimmy » Wed Jul 10, 2019 11:01 am

enz2103 wrote:After flopping my first LSAT and studying another year to retake, I got a 177! Now my stats are 177/3.4.

I want to attend a T13 law school or Vanderbilt. I'm really happy I studied another year and retook the exam, since my numbers look competitive for most schools based on MyLSN.

I want a guide on what law school classes everyone takes, what OCI is, etc. I do not want to start learning this stuff after applying.