JD/MBA Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
Sherlock1122

New

JD/MBA

Post by Sherlock1122 » Thu Feb 04, 2016 1:34 am

I'd like to pursue a JD/MBA from a top 10 school. I had a 3.9 undergrad, great leadership extracurriculars, and approx 2 years of corporate work experience. I am studying for the GMAT now and hope to score in a range to make me a competitive candidate. I heard a horror story of a student who planned to do the same, scored a near perfect GMAT score, and was rejected from the business school after his 1L year b/c he didn't have enough work experience. Does anyone know more about this process? I was always under the impression that the schools would work with you to make it happen assuming you had the stats. Earning both a JD/MBA is extremely important to me (please no lectures on why it is a waste to get both) Any insight is appreciated.

Budfox55

Bronze

Re: JD/MBA

Post by Budfox55 » Tue Feb 09, 2016 11:29 am