Can I even get into law school? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
oakhan22

New

Can I even get into law school?

Post by oakhan22 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:21 pm

Okay. Here are some specifics. Pakistani. 21. University of London External LLB (Bachelors in Laws) final year. My grades are good. They just aren't exceptional. I just gave my LSAT this Saturday. Week's worth or preparation. Was scoring around 165. But I believe there is a possibility that I messed up. The issue is that due to a medical condition (osteoid osteoma) in my spinal chord, I suffer from chronic pain in my left leg and lower back. Which basically hindered me getting exceptional grades in my undergrad and performing up to mark in my LSAT. I have some work experience. Worked on a petition to to the Supreme Court in Pakistan. Headed the Law Clinic at my institution. And the basic aim is to go law school in the US.
Yes I do have the option to do an LLM. But I would prefer doing the JD. So can someone advise me if I should even apply. Because honestly, from the law school's point of view, the medical issue might just seem like an excuse. And I dont want that to happen.

ms9

Gold

Re: Can I even get into law school?

Post by ms9 » Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:31 pm