Iowa Law Class of 2011 Forum

(housing, friendships, future exams, all things 2011)
azhawk08

New

Iowa Law Class of 2011

Post by azhawk08 » Sat Jul 26, 2008 12:18 am

Hey there- anyone else set to be a Hawkeye this fall?

I know I've spoken with a few people on TLS who are planning to be in Iowa City... so I thought it'd be nice to start connecting with each other. I graduated from Iowa this May and I stuck around for the summer. If anyone is moving in anytime soon, I'd definitely be up for getting a few people together. Along with that, having lived in Iowa City for the past few years I'd be more than willing to answer any questions that anyone new to the area may have.

CLM

New

Re: Iowa Law Class of 2011

Post by CLM » Mon Jul 28, 2008 2:19 pm

I'll be moving up to Iowa City on the 15th of August... The beginning of what I am sure will be a wild and challenging three years. Though I am from Texas this will not be my first time in Iowa City, I was a part of their pre-law summer program. Iowa is a progressive, utopian environment, a breath of fresh air compared to what I am used to.

azhawk08

New

Post by azhawk08 » Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:21 pm

I'm already here... feel free to PM me when you get to IC and we'll get a few people together for pre-hell drinks. have you gotten your section assignment yet? I'm in 10, and I've talked to someone else on here who is in 5.

...anyone else out there want to share their section assignment? I guess if I knew any of your real names, I could look it up myself...

authority11

New

Post by authority11 » Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:52 pm

Last edited by authority11 on Sun Nov 16, 2008 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

azhawk08

New

Post by azhawk08 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:55 pm

lol hooray for online friendship. thanks for the add! nice detective work on figuring out my real name :wink:

okay, I KNOW there are some other Hawkeyes out there... paisley? suite? thespinstartshere? wanna jump in on the convo?

Want to continue reading?