Best law schools for international advocacy law Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an underrepresented minority within the legal community.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
mt2165

Silver

Best law schools for international advocacy law

Post by mt2165 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 3:24 am

Hey guys, for the third time, I'm an AA male student athlete (sophomore) at a good public university. I'm really interested in international development work, i.e. WTO, IMF,UN, other global institutions where I can make a difference, socio-economically principally, in a global sense. I've done some research as to which law schools will best prepare me for those fields, but some guidance would be appreciated. So far I'm looking into joint JD programs with MPP/MPA programs with a concentration in international relations/policy, including NYU, Chicago, Stanford, Duke, and Northwestern. What do you think is the best way I should go about trying to achieve these ends. Some info; I am a D1 athlete with a 3.6 in philosophy. Thanks.

rad lulz

Platinum

Re: Best law schools for international advocacy law

Post by rad lulz » Sun Apr 14, 2013 3:34 am