DEAD's Blog - schedules Forum

dead

New

DEAD's Blog - schedules

Post by dead » Sat Mar 31, 2007 10:09 pm

OK. I guess I will begin by telling you a little about myself. I am 31 years old I have been married for almost 13 years and I have two kids 12 and 10. I am the 4th of 5 children and I grew up in a loud Greek family (and all that that implies). I have lived on the South Shore of Long Island for most of my life and I love it here. I LOVE NY. I love the food, arts, people, BEACH and I particularly like that we are a blue state.

I was in my first semester of college when I found out I was pregnant (oops) and my gpa reflects that. According to my undergraduate university I have a 3.4 but LSAC keeps telling people that I have a 2.9.

I didn't realize that people spend as much time as they do studying for the LSAT. I thought I was overdoing it when I studied for 3 months. I managed to get my score from a 155 to a 161. I struggled with the RC section (ESL) and did extremely well on the LR and game sections.

I am at the end of my cycle and am very close to declaring my school. I am in scholarship negotiations with St. John's University and I will likely enroll there. Another school that is a possibility is NYLS. I got warm and fuzzy feelings from them. I have <strike>two </strike> three schools that I am waiting to hear back from: BLS, Cardozo, and Harvard. Before you say anything, my brother paid for the application and insisted.

I have a dog named spot; he is a dalmation. I am including a picture of him that I played with on GIMP (free software that works like photoshop).

I know it looks evil.
Last edited by dead on Sun Jun 10, 2007 11:10 pm, edited 8 times in total.

dead

New

Post by dead » Sun Apr 01, 2007 4:47 pm