OSU vs. ? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
jslom958

New

OSU vs. ?

Post by jslom958 » Sat Apr 30, 2011 9:50 pm

Here's my situation:

3.9 GPA, 164 on the LSAT. I studied for about 5 months and had a PT average close to my actual score. I was accepted to OSU, Case Western, BU, and ND. I received zero aid from BU and ND, 90k (total) from Case, and 42k (total) from OSU. I almost didn't apply because I've become more and more interested in finance (my major) even though I've been planning on law school since high school.

I hesitantly sent a deposit to OSU. I feel like there isn't really a different choice. I don't have great job prospects. Instead of an internship, I studied for the LSAT and took a decent paying summer job. My school does little/no on campus interviewing, and the alumni network is not strong. I will be graduating in the top 5% of my class, and I feel like I can work at a high potential, whether that is in an academic or corporate environment. I don't know if I should just hustle my way into a respectable career and then get an MBA or go to law school and be happy that I've been given that opportunity. To confuse things further, I've been researching international relations graduate programs and feel as though I could truly thrive in such a field (I initially entered undergrad as an IR/political science major).

Has anyone been in a similar circumstance? Any words of wisdom out there? Thank you.

JamMasterJ

Platinum

Re: OSU vs. ?

Post by JamMasterJ » Sat Apr 30, 2011 9:56 pm

Work a year, retake the LSAT and try the foreing service exam. If you pick up three points ND and BU will be all over you, and if you find that you like working or get a shot at something IR related, then you just saved a hundred grand

baboon309

Bronze

Post by baboon309 » Sun May 01, 2011 7:25 pm

jslom958 wrote:Here's my situation: