LOR problems for non-traditional student Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
johnnysweet

New

LOR problems for non-traditional student

Post by johnnysweet » Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:39 pm

I'm 30 I graduated poli sci gpa from esu in 2004. My cumulative gpa is 2.76 i had a 3.05 at esu, but before that I got my associates at community college with a 2.5. I took the LSAT my senior year and got 150. The score expired last year and I retook it 6/7/10 and got 157.
I work as a parking meter technician for the city right now making about 30-35k. My problem is that scandal erupted in my work place and my boss got fired the day after I gave him the forms to write my LOR. I recieved a letter from my former supervisor, but the former director kept saying he would write it, now the deadlines are here and I'm SOL.
I've been working part time at a tax service in the evenings. Should I have my lead preparer write it?
Also, I live in PA and want to stay somewhat in the NY-PHIL area what schools are my best options?

StacyStrong

New

Re: LOR problems for non-traditional student

Post by StacyStrong » Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:41 am

wait until next year

johnnysweet

New

Post by johnnysweet » Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:47 pm

A couple of people have told me that, but can't I just start at a T3/T4 and try to transfer up. Ive already put so much time and energy into making this happen now. The company I work for is in the midst of a major scandal (of which I had nothing to do with obviously, although the guy who hired me has recently been canned and the mayor is talking about layoffs/cleaning house) and is basically imploding. Everyone is at eachother's throats, and for me I think the best bet would be to get the hell out of Dodge.

RockyIII

Bronze

Post by RockyIII » Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:49 pm

Do not go to a school if you don't plan on graduating from that school. If transferring from a TTT to higher was easy then everyone would do it.

ams

New