Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!

Postby mojie » Tue Oct 29, 2013 3:36 pm

Hey all!
I got my results yesterday and while I have already applied to basically all the Canadian schools, I'm wondering if it would be worth it in your opinion to apply to any of the t14 schools. I'm not a super remarkable candidate (applying straight out of school, no diversity/aboriginal status, and a solid but not overly exciting resume), and because it's so expensive I'd rather avoid applying to schools I have no shot at. Any input would be appreciated!
ETA: I'm a female Poli Sci major/ Econ minor at a middle of the road Canadian university. I was a professional athlete during high school but not since then, and have been TA-ing a few courses at a nearby college (Canadian-style college, as opposed to a university).
The Ontario application system was really simple, and I know quite a bit about our schools up here, but I'm really lost when it comes to the states, especially re:funding! I'm in that awkward spot where my family makes too much to qualify for aid, but not enough to be able to afford full US tuition outright and my parents won't consider co-signing a loan for an American school if I get into a good Canadian one.

Re: 3.72/175

Postby jbagelboy » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:08 pm

Apply to T6. You're in at CCN, some chance at Harvard

Re: 3.72/175

Postby hcrimson2014 » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:50 pm