3.495/172: T14 possible? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Upton Sinclair

Bronze

3.495/172: T14 possible?

Post by Upton Sinclair » Mon Mar 15, 2010 3:34 pm

Ok everyone, this is my first time posting on any LSAT/Law school related board, so I apologize if I don't do things exactly correct.

Admittedly, I have yet to take the LSAT (I will be taking it in June). The score in the subject line reflects what I anticipate receiving; I know that there is no sure way to predict a score. I have been scoring 174-177 on the practice tests I've taken, 12 in all so far. So knowing that there is still room to improve my LR, and also considering I will most certainly gag on the actual test, I have set 172 as a pseudo-goal for myself.

I graduated with a Finance degree from a large public university whose business school is one of the best in the country (though I'm sure that doesn't much matter). My EC's and softs are not top notch by any means.

I graduated in December 09 and will have work experience for a well known company as an entry-level analyst as well. I am caucasian, male. My LOR will be average to slightly above-average.

So, if I have a 3.495 and 172 LSAT score with all of the above, do I stand a chance for any T14 schools if I apply the first day at all of them come fall? I have spent way too much time trying to gauge this, and it is distracting me from my studying, so hopefully you fine people can help me out. Thank you in advance for any responses/help you all provide. It is greatly appreciated.

EDIT: to remove specifics of softs and ECs. See I'm learning already...
Last edited by Upton Sinclair on Mon Mar 15, 2010 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

autarkh

Bronze

Re: 3.495/172: T14 possible?

Post by autarkh » Mon Mar 15, 2010 3:43 pm

Not a chance. The .005 separating you from a 3.5 will categorically exclude you from T14, even with a 172. :mrgreen: