problem with concentration and progressing Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Phil99

New

problem with concentration and progressing

Post by Phil99 » Wed Mar 18, 2020 6:41 pm

Hi all,
I really dont understand a lot of material thats being taught in lsat prep books. I have powerscore 2016 book both logical reasoning and logical games , i dont have the RC because i thought i can study it through practice tests..but i honestly have problem comprehending lots of material. Currently im studying the Logical Games book , there are practice tests related to to each chapter i study but i can barely answer those questions, as if i didnt read the chapter... DO you guys have any suggestions tips for me to get through this without this level of difficulty, like is there other material that you might have and can share with me that helps me get logical games section? i dont understand if my english is weak or the material thats in the book is explained in different fashion that its hard for me to understand. i also was told that for people like me that takes lots of time to answer the questions have the option to write the test in longer timed tests , is there such a thing? if so how can i request lsac to provide me that extra time for writing the test and how much extra time do i get?

IntellectualMode

New

Re: problem with concentration and progressing

Post by IntellectualMode » Fri Mar 20, 2020 6:25 am

Hi Phil, I hope you're well.
The LSAT, as I'm sure you're aware, is a particular challenge for a lot of prospective law students, you're definitely in the same boat as a lot of people, including myself.

With the Powerscore books, I'd highly recommend taking a more active reading approach.
What I mean by that is that you individually need to break down part-by-part what each section is covering, and then once you've got to grips with that, you can start doing those practices for that particular section.