Need Advice: High 150s to 170+ Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
perfunctory

Bronze

Need Advice: High 150s to 170+

Post by perfunctory » Fri Jan 08, 2016 10:03 pm

Hi! I'm currently studying for the February LSAT and I was hoping to receive some advice from all you high scorers on this forum. I'm currently scoring in the high 150s/low 160s and I just can't seem to get over this range. It's not like I don't know the question types, and I feel like I've seen enough guides to understand the test, but I think something more fundamental needs to change. For those of you who have made the jump from 150s to 170s, what sort of changes should I incorporate into my studying? I usually get like 16/23 on LG, 17~20/27 on RC, and -5 on each LR section. I'd really appreciate any sort of advice!

WaitersIsland

Bronze

Re: Need Advice: High 150s to 170+

Post by WaitersIsland » Fri Jan 08, 2016 11:12 pm

Post deleted
Last edited by WaitersIsland on Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gamerish

Gold

Post by gamerish » Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:44 pm

You haven't actually revealed anything substantive about your study method so it's difficult to suggest appropriate changes. What prep books/classes have you used, how often do you PT, how many hours a day do you drill, are most of the questions you miss the result of inaccuracy or running out of time, etc?

I also wouldn't underestimate how difficult it is to pull a 10-15 point increase, especially to the 170+ range, in less than a month. It's not impossible, but if you're really counting on getting at least a 170, you very well may have to retake in June which is something you want to keep in mind when restructuring your study habits.

perfunctory

Bronze

Post by perfunctory » Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:26 pm