LSAT Preptests and past LSAT exams? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Luke_Lawyer19

New

LSAT Preptests and past LSAT exams?

Post by Luke_Lawyer19 » Tue Mar 18, 2014 4:51 pm

Hey guys,

Is there a difference between the LSAT Preptests you can purchase at a bookstore (say, Chapters Indigo in Canada) and real LSAT exams from past years.

I ask this because I have been studying the LSAT off and on for about two years now. The far majority of my time has been devoted to drilling certain sections within the time limit. In order to do this, I have been making use of LSAT Preptests from LSAC. Ideally, when I begin PTing I'd like to use old LSAT exams from years past, but it seems that what I'm using right now could actually be the past LSAT exams everybody talks about.

I just want to make sure that when I seriously start PTing (in a few months) I have enough material that I have not already seen (even though my mind would of forgotten the most of it). Is this the case?

Thank you,

Jeffort

Gold

Re: LSAT Preptests and past LSAT exams?

Post by Jeffort » Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:27 pm

LSAT PrepTests = previously administered LSAT tests

The sections you've been using for timed practice are most likely from previously administered LSATs unless they are fake LSAT questions like some of the 'simulated' questions found in many cheap/crappy bookstore LSAT prep books. You better do inventory soon to figure out which PT #s you've partially used and which ones are still fresh for you before you do any more timed sections.