Should I Retake the LSAT? (Wondering about Scholarships)

Heythereyou

Should I Retake the LSAT? (Wondering about Scholarships)

Postby Heythereyou » Mon Jun 17, 2013 10:04 pm

Hey guys,

I'm new here but I've been browsing since I wrote the June LSAT on Monday.

I am from Canada and I'm planning on applying to a variety of Canadian law schools. I studied for the LSAT for about a month, and my goal was to get a 165 (based on how I felt the test went, I think I accomplished my goal). I made this my goal because I knew it would be sufficient to get me into the schools I wanted. Despite only studying for a month, I didn't think it was possible to raise my score much higher until I started reading posts on this forum.

Now I'm reconsidering setting my goals so low, and I'm wondering if it would be a good idea to re-write in October while studying for the 3 months beforehand.

What I'm wondering about is whether or not it would be worth it. I think the score I got on Monday will get me into the schools I'd like to attend, but if I were to study and say, raise my score to over 170+, do the Canadian law schools offer large scholarships?

Thanks in advance for advice.

nyjets2090

Re: Should I Retake the LSAT? (Wondering about Scholarships)

Postby nyjets2090 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 10:29 pm

By all means, retake. You have to go into this test with the mindset of 180 being your goal.

Heythereyou

Postby Heythereyou » Mon Jun 17, 2013 10:34 pm

nyjets2090 wrote:By all means, retake. You have to go into this test with the mindset of 180 being your goal.

Understood, I was just trying to be realistic based on the prep tests that I was taking. I'm just wondering if it is worth it. I hear about huge scholarships in the states, but I haven't heard of many from Canadian Law Schools and that would be the only reason I can think of to improve my score since it is already sufficient to get me into the schools I'm looking at.

bbkk

Postby bbkk » Mon Jun 17, 2013 11:53 pm