Best Online Test Prep?

TRex77

Best Online Test Prep?

Postby TRex77 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:02 pm

So there are a whole bunch of "Best test prep classes" but I havnt found a best online test prep thread.

Anyone taken the online class? I cannot take an in person class unfortunately bc of the location of my school :/

Also, I have the most problems on the logic games, so probably would want to go with whatever prep teaches this the best.

I have narrowed it down to:

BluePrint (videos look good, especially for conceptualizing logic games)
PowerScore
TestMasters

Other suggestions?

Thanks!

northwood

Re: Best Online Test Prep?

Postby northwood » Sun Feb 20, 2011 8:54 pm

princeton review has a hyperlearning online course. might want to look into it.

JRDallas11

Postby JRDallas11 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:54 pm

Can't speak to Powerscore or Testmasters, but I just took Blueprint's online course and I thought it was great. I started studying using the Bibles and then decided to take a Kaplan course. Big mistake since their teaching methods don't compliment each other. At all. But Blueprint's teaching methods are similar to the Bible's so I found it helpful.

But the biggest help, in my opinion, was the homework they plan out for your after each lesson. It's ridiculously comprehensive and took me about 3 to 5 hours to complete the homework after each lesson. But it was the repetitive drilling that helped me out the most for the question types I had been struggling with (strengthen, weaken, flaw). And it helps build your stamina to the point that a 5 section LSAT doesn't seem like such a big deal.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions about Blueprint. Good luck.

Edit - I don't have my Feb score back yet, so I'll hopefully be able to revisit this post and confirm that the course helped.

dextermorgan

Postby dextermorgan » Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:11 pm