Ordered Study Book & Material - What Are The First Steps?

JohnMKeynes

Ordered Study Book & Material - What Are The First Steps?

Postby JohnMKeynes » Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:56 am

I am scheduled to take LSAT in June. I am somewhat new to this. Have never studied for it before other than briefly going through LSAT office practice exam and explanation.

I am somewhat overwhelmed with the amount of information on here on how to study. What is actually the first step? Here is the list of my material ordered:

The PowerScore LSAT Logic Games Bible
LSAT Logical Reasoning Bible
The PowerScore LSAT Reading Comprehension Bible
The Official LSAT SuperPrep
The Official LSAT Handbook
10 More Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests (Lsat Series)
The Next 10 Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests (Lsat Series)
10 Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests

I am missing the Kaplan Mastery Book that was recommended from Pithypike. I am not exactly sure which edition I am suppose to order since from what I understood on this forum is that newer versions will spoil some of preptest questions on more recent exams.

So my question is given that I received my material by this week that leaves about 13-14 weeks to study. I am recent graduate so I have endless amount of time to study. My question is what are the first steps in studying? What books I'm I suppose to read first? It's somewhat hard to decipher some of the information on here since the use of acronyms are common throughout threads. How many hours should I try to pace myself in studying? Help?

accuratesite2020

Re: Ordered Study Book & Material - What Are The First Steps?

Postby accuratesite2020 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:06 am