Atlas/Manhattan LSAT v. BP

EbonyEsq

Atlas/Manhattan LSAT v. BP

Postby EbonyEsq » Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:45 am

Hi All,

First let me say I am NOT here to market either of these companies. I am simply looking for the best prep course in helping me get to a 170+.

Just as a background, I have been a former student of Princeton Review in 2005 (horrendous) and BluePrintPrep in 2007 (bittersweet). While my BP experience far surpassed that of PR, I honestly did not appreciate how large the class and in some instances, how rushed the class sessions. The teaching was also sometimes subpar unless Matt Riley (BP's LG guru) paid a visit. I also did not appreciate the times when the class discussion would derail into banter that had nothing to do with LSATs.

I'm now at a stage where I want to study hard, put in the work to do so and also go with a company that can tailor to my schedule. I currently work fulltime and as far as I'm aware, BP does not offer much options for those with a working schedule. That said, I'm still considering them because I did thoroughly enjoy their material and would get a significant discount as a former student if I chose to purchase the BP Movie. Unfortunately, their class sessions are only twice a year and are at hours that are not suitable to my schedule so I won't be able to take a prep course with them.

I'm strongly leaning towards Manhattan LSAT given their flexibility of hours but I haven't heard much of them until recently. Can anyone offer advice or experiences on what they thought of Manhattan LSAT? Also are there any reviews on the BP Movie and their online sessions?

And yes, I'm a NYC resident but I've narrowed it down to Atlas and BP as being the two best options in the city. If anyone disagrees, please relay other companies that are worth a look.

Thanks!

dtubin

Re: Atlas/Manhattan LSAT v. BP

Postby dtubin » Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:52 pm

bump because im interested as well.

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:54 pm