Retake? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Mce252

Silver

Retake?

Post by Mce252 » Thu Aug 05, 2010 1:11 pm

So I took the September 2009 LSAT and my score was a gain of four points from my diagnostic. I took a Princeton Review class and completed about 15 timed PTs. Overall, I studied hard and similarly to how everyone on TLS has prescribed. My average PT score was a little higher than the actual, but not by much.

I have been this way with most standardized tests in my life: I don't ever get much better. The more I study, the more my mind is distracted by the pressures not knowing if my studying is actually working.

I took PT 53 this morning and scored 2 points higher than my diagnostic last time around. I would really love to improve my score in October but I think I need to stay much more relaxed to do so. That being said, I don't want to take it and not do any better. Any advice from anyone that is in or has been in a similar situation?

A bit complex for my decision making abilities...

nickbentley

Bronze

Re: Retake?

Post by nickbentley » Thu Aug 05, 2010 1:16 pm

Mce252 wrote:So I took the September 2009 LSAT and my score was a gain of four points from my diagnostic. I took a Princeton Review class and completed about 15 timed PTs. Overall, I studied hard and similarly to how everyone on TLS has prescribed. My average PT score was a little higher than the actual, but not by much.

I have been this way with most standardized tests in my life: I don't ever get much better. The more I study, the more my mind is distracted by the pressures not knowing if my studying is actually working.

I took PT 53 this morning and scored 2 points higher than my diagnostic last time around. I would really love to improve my score in October but I think I need to stay much more relaxed to do so. That being said, I don't want to take it and not do any better. Any advice from anyone that is in or has been in a similar situation?