What's the highest LSAT score increase you've had/seen?

TOMaHULK

What's the highest LSAT score increase you've had/seen?

Postby TOMaHULK » Wed May 19, 2010 11:01 am

It can be your score, or the score of a friend/family member, etc, but not just someone you read about online, etc...

But, what's the highest increase that you've seen from the first PT to the real score, or even if you retook the real LSAT?

Just hoping to use this thread as personal motivation for myself when studying gets tiring.

Thanks and I appreciate the info in advance. :wink:

toolshed

Re: What's the highest LSAT score increase you've had/seen?

Postby toolshed » Wed May 19, 2010 11:08 am

Powerscore's greatest documented increase is 29 points (From a 140 diagnostic to a 169 on the test, or something close to that). The person hit in the 170s on their last prep test before the real thing.

I don't know this guy personally, but I am a Powerscore instructor. I see 15-20 point increases fairly often in my classes.

TOMaHULK

Postby TOMaHULK » Wed May 19, 2010 11:50 am

toolshed wrote:Powerscore's greatest documented increase is 29 points (From a 140 diagnostic to a 169 on the test, or something close to that). The person hit in the 170s on their last prep test before the real thing.

I don't know this guy personally, but I am a Powerscore instructor. I see 15-20 point increases fairly often in my classes.

Heck, I'd take a 15-20 increase on the real test for sure. :)

You guys ever get people that are Raw in the 170's (on their first ever diagnostic?) If so, do you pretty much shiat bricks and think "you little bastard, you're going to a T14...) :lol:

Bildungsroman

Postby Bildungsroman » Wed May 19, 2010 11:54 am

I know someone who went up 20 points from her diagnostic to her actual test, but she started out with a 130 so she still only got into TTT :/

TOMaHULK

Postby TOMaHULK » Wed May 19, 2010 11:57 am