How to become an LSAT tutor for a company?

thatsnotmyname

How to become an LSAT tutor for a company?

Postby thatsnotmyname » Sat Mar 06, 2010 6:02 pm

Hey guys,

I was just wondering, how does one become a tutor for a test prep company. Like what's the process and where do you apply? I really have no idea, as I have no experience with test prep companies or their services. I'm interested in potentially doing this as a summer job... My LSAT score is in the low 170s, is that good enough or do you have to have it in the really high 170s to get hired?

Thanks.

Muckduck

Re: How to become an LSAT tutor for a company?

Postby Muckduck » Sat Mar 06, 2010 6:03 pm

Why don't you contact the companies and ask them?

typ3

Postby typ3 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 6:34 pm

170 is generally the cut off.. that's 98%.. generally to get the best tutoring jobs you need to be 178-180

skip james

Postby skip james » Sat Mar 06, 2010 8:21 pm

typ3 wrote:170 is generally the cut off.. that's 98%.. generally to get the best tutoring jobs you need to be 178-180

haha, where are you getting these numbers from?
thatsnotmyname wrote:Hey guys,

I was just wondering, how does one become a tutor for a test prep company. Like what's the process and where do you apply? I really have no idea, as I have no experience with test prep companies or their services. I'm interested in potentially doing this as a summer job... My LSAT score is in the low 170s, is that good enough or do you have to have it in the really high 170s to get hired?

Thanks.

yeah you could easily become a tutor. it helps to have teaching experience (outside the LSAT is okay). I should warn you though, most prep test companies aren't interested in hiring 'tutors' per se, but rather teachers for their classrooms and tutoring hours on the side.