Score 160+/170+: Stimulus or question stem first?(POLL)

Stimulus or question stem first? What was your score?

Stimulus First and I scored 160+
19%
Stimulus First and I scored 170+
37%
Question First and I scored 160+
19%
Question First and I scored 170+
25%

Total votes: 108

nycparalegal

Score 160+/170+: Stimulus or question stem first?(POLL)

Postby nycparalegal » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:07 pm

I saw a similar poll called "Those who score 160+..Stimulus or question stem first?(POLL)", but I wanted to get more specific.

I got a 164 first time around (about mid-range for me), and I'm studying for the June LSAT.

I think reading question stem first maybe wrong, but if I see a high number of 170+ reading question stem first then I may change my method.
Last edited by nycparalegal on Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cavebat2000

Re: Score 160+/170+: Stimulus or question stem first?(POLL)

Postby cavebat2000 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:08 pm

fail poll?

eudaimondaimon

Postby eudaimondaimon » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:09 pm

cavebat2000 wrote:fail poll?

Yeah... I don't know how you'd get any meaningful data out of the poll as you've constructed it.
Last edited by eudaimondaimon on Sat Feb 20, 2010 3:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

booboo

Postby booboo » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:10 pm

Not a well constructed poll...

The four options should be:

160+/Question Stem first

160+/Stimulus first

170+/Question Stem first

170+/Stimulus first

nycparalegal

Postby nycparalegal » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:11 pm

booboo wrote:Not a well constructed poll...

The four options should be:

160+/Question Stem first

160+/Stimulus first

170+/Question Stem first

170+/Stimulus first

fixed..I saw that immediately afterwards.

scribelaw

Postby scribelaw » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:13 pm

You're going to get a mixed response.