double majoring psychology and business law Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
kinglew

New

double majoring psychology and business law

Post by kinglew » Tue May 11, 2010 3:52 pm

I'm a freshman psychology major now and i'm thinking about double majoring in business law
due to me being interested in the entertainment/ip law field. Would this give me a slight boost in admissions?
Also how well will the double major look post grad? or is it even worth it to do it?

JimHalpert

New

Re: double majoring psychology and business law

Post by JimHalpert » Tue May 11, 2010 3:56 pm

-No
-Won't matter
-Only if you are intrinsically interested in it

kinglew

New

Post by kinglew » Mon May 24, 2010 5:10 am

so if my interests after law school are entertainment law and the intellectual property side of it dealing with contracts, trademarks etc, would having this second major in business law put me at a significant advantage for getting hired in big law firm?

rando

Silver

Post by rando » Mon May 24, 2010 5:39 am

Maybe just to give you something to talk about in interviews. But firms don't care about your undergrad major unless you're going IP

quickquestionthanks

Silver

Post by quickquestionthanks » Mon May 24, 2010 5:44 am

kinglew wrote:so if my interests after law school are entertainment law and the intellectual property side of it dealing with contracts, trademarks etc, would having this second major in business law put me at a significant advantage for getting hired in big law firm?

--ImageRemoved--

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Kohinoor

Gold

Post by Kohinoor » Mon May 24, 2010 9:21 pm

Excellent thread so far.

megaTTTron

Silver

Post by megaTTTron » Mon May 24, 2010 9:23 pm

Kohinoor wrote:Excellent thread so far.
+1.

EDIT: You're a FRESHMAN?? Get off here and go meet come chicks (or dudes, w/e).

TexasDemocrat

New

Post by TexasDemocrat » Mon May 24, 2010 9:50 pm