Northwestern Law grad and VP at LearnLeo taking questions...

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
hmlee

Northwestern Law grad and VP at LearnLeo taking questions...

Postby hmlee » Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:31 pm

Hey everyone! I'm a 2012 graduate of Northwestern Law, and I now work at the legal education startup company LearnLeo (http://www.learnleo.com). We work to make the law school experience more efficient for students by creating tools for better studying, outlining, and networking with firms and other employers in advance of OCI. Currently, we're operating at Northwestern, Michigan, and NYU, with plans to expand to 10+ other schools by fall semester 2013.

We're also developing a 0L preparation tool that we plan to introduce this summer. The completely free (yep, seriously) site will introduce entering law students to the basic concepts of case briefing and outlining before orientation starts. As part of our prep for this, I thought I'd come on back to TLS to introduce our company and take questions from the community.

Things you can ask me about: general law school questions, the LearnLeo website, Northwestern Law and Chicago in particular, the job hunting experience, taking the bar, life as a lawyer in a slightly alternative career path, and government internships (I was a DOJ SLIP intern while in law school). I can also pass questions about Indiana Law, Michigan Law, the Northwestern AJD program, and JD/MBA programs in general on to other members of our staff if you want answers on any of those topics.
Last edited by hmlee on Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Cobretti

Re: Northwestern Law grad and VP at LearnLeo taking questions...

Postby Cobretti » Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:41 pm

Sounds interesting, good luck with the startup. What made you take this career path? Did you graduate without significant debt?

hmlee

Postby hmlee » Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:35 pm