Nashville School of Law

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
lburgvol

Nashville School of Law

Postby lburgvol » Sat Dec 22, 2007 10:16 pm

I had a question concerning Nashville School of Law. I am currently in undergrad at University of Tennessee and planning on attending law school. My major is finance and I am interested in corporate law. I was wondering if trying to get a job with a company while attending Nashville School of Law was a good idea or should I just go to school. What would be the best way to become a corporate lawyer? Because of financial reasons I will have to stay in state. I was also wondering if anyone knew anything about Nashville School of Law. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

lburgvol

Postby lburgvol » Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:08 am

bump

maddox

Postby maddox » Sun Dec 23, 2007 6:02 pm

i am from nashville as well, and i would if i were you try to go to UT if you want to stay in state instead and not work at the same time. Overall, you will get a MUCH better job coming from UT- K especially in the Nashville market because UT-K does a great job with job placement in Nashville and other parts of the state. Plus im pretty sure cost of living would be less if you lived in Knoxville, so thats a plus. Im not sure if this really answered your question but good luck with everything!

brokendowncar

Postby brokendowncar » Wed Dec 26, 2007 2:37 pm

NSL isn't ABA accredited, meaning your diploma from there is not very valuable. I wouldn't consider it unless I had a job lined up that just wanted me to have any jd.

Your better choices are UT or Memphis if you need in-state tuition.
Last edited by brokendowncar on Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

deucethejuice

Postby deucethejuice » Sat Jan 05, 2008 11:00 pm