Chances of Offer after 2L SA?

(On Campus Interviews, Summer Associate positions, Firm Reviews, Tips, ...)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are revealing sensitive employment related information about a firm, job, etc. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned.
futuremrsk

Chances of Offer after 2L SA?

Postby futuremrsk » Mon May 09, 2011 10:51 pm

Hey everyone,
I was just wondering if anyone out there had any good advice on how to maximize my chances of getting a permanent offer at the end of the summer? This is my first time working as a summer associate - last summer I worked for a non-profit environmental legal organization, and this summer I am working at a small-ish (15-20 attorneys) environmental boutique firm in a secondary market (where I don't currently live). I am really excited about my job, and I would really like to make this permanent. After my boss for this summer learned that my husband was also in the environmental field looking for a job (he is an engineer), my boss put him in touch with a lot of his contacts to help him get a job as well.

In any case, just hoping for some advice from others who are more experienced summer associates!

Gideon Strumpet

Re: Chances of Offer after 2L SA?

Postby Gideon Strumpet » Wed May 18, 2011 11:49 am

Work hard. Wear a suit. Behave like an adult.

I'm not kidding. This applies to any summer job, with any firm or organization.