Will my work experience count for anything? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
redfox7

New

Will my work experience count for anything?

Post by redfox7 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:05 pm

I have two years experience working in call centers for two relatively large companies in health care/ health insurance. I have some decent knowledge about the industry and have spoke to countless people but would this type of work experience mean anything to an admissions board? It's obviously not legal work or a prestigious internship but it's not bagging groceries either...

Desert Fox

Diamond

DFTHREAD

Post by Desert Fox » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:06 pm

Last edited by Desert Fox on Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:56 am, edited 2 times in total.

urbanist11

Silver

Post removed.

Post by urbanist11 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:15 pm

Post removed.
Last edited by urbanist11 on Thu Nov 12, 2015 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

redfox7

New

Re: Will my work experience count for anything?

Post by redfox7 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:24 pm

Desert Fox wrote:
redfox7 wrote:I have two years experience working in call centers for two relatively large companies in health care/ health insurance. I have some decent knowledge about the industry and have spoke to countless people but would this type of work experience mean anything to an admissions board? It's obviously not legal work or a prestigious internship but it's not bagging groceries either...
lol call center work is worse than bagging groceries. At least the bagger gets to solve how to best bag the stuff.
I won't argue that one bit...

lymenheimer

Gold

Post by lymenheimer » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:43 pm

redfox7 wrote: I won't argue that one bit...
I'm not sure if you took offense to DF, and even if you didn't, I would suggest to search through the different forums and threads, because your question has been answered in numerous others.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

redfox7