Applying to the T14. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
DSD2013

New

Applying to the T14.

Post by DSD2013 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:52 pm

Hey everyone,

I am currently preparing for the October 2014 LSAT. I am finishing my third year in college with a 3.7 GPA and it looks like it is still rising. If I do well on my LSAT would it be considered somewhat late (would I be at a disadvantage) to apply for the 2015-2016 cycle? I should get my score back in three weeks after the test and have already been notifying my professors to write me letters of recommendation. Also, am I able to apply to law school even though my major is still in progress and won;t be completed until Spring of next year?

Thanks.

Biglawsurvivor25

New

Re: Applying to the T14.

Post by Biglawsurvivor25 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:53 pm

SPAM

chizzy

Silver

Post by chizzy » Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:55 pm

DSD2013 wrote:Hey everyone,

I am currently preparing for the October 2014 LSAT. I am finishing my third year in college with a 3.7 GPA and it looks like it is still rising. If I do well on my LSAT would it be considered somewhat late (would I be at a disadvantage) to apply for the 2015-2016 cycle? I should get my score back in three weeks after the test and have already been notifying my professors to write me letters of recommendation. Also, am I able to apply to law school even though my major is still in progress and won;t be completed until Spring of next year?

Thanks.

yes, you can still apply even though your major is in progress.
Just make sure to take your time and study for the LSAT. Aim for a 170+
And no you wont be disadvantaged

coffeeandtoast

New

Post by coffeeandtoast » Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:58 pm

chizzy wrote:
DSD2013 wrote:Hey everyone,

Thanks.

yes, you can still apply even though your major is in progress.
Just make sure to take your time and study for the LSAT. Aim for a 170+
And no you wont be disadvantaged