50 year-old with 3.68 ugpa and 160 LSAT (anticipated)

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
duane13p

50 year-old with 3.68 ugpa and 160 LSAT (anticipated)

Postby duane13p » Sun Dec 08, 2013 3:57 pm

After years as a college dropout and a couple of successful business startups, I went back to school and I will graduate in March with a bachelor's in business administration. I have always wanted to be a lawyer, and in a few years I will get there. Question is, what are my options?

I will graduate with a minimum 3.68 GPA (or possibly as high as 3.71, depending on how LSAC evaluates my transcripts). I took the LSAT in October on mind-numbing pain killers (broken ankle) and almost no prep, and I scored a disappointing 149. After getting my score I resolved to do better, so I studied furiously during the five weeks until a December retake, and I'm confident that I scored a 160 or slightly higher. I also know that I could do much better still if I were to continue prepping and retake once again in February, probably approaching or achieving a 170 score (I work full-time and I have three minor sons at home, so study time was somewhat limited for the December retake.)